Sunrise Township

Directory

Local Representatives

Rick Greene, Commissioner (Second District)
37655 Oriole Avenue
North Branch, MN  55056
Phone: 651-583-2513
Voice Mail: 651-213-8832
Fax: 651-213-8876

Anne Neu, State Representative
Mark Koran, State Senator
Pete Stauber, Congressman

Sunrise Township Directory

To send an email to township supervisors, click here

Board of Supervisors

Carl Peter "Pete" Johnson, Chair
(3 year term - termination year 2020)
40708 Sunrise Road
P.O. Box 58
North Branch, MN 55056
651-583-2502
cpetejohnson@sunrisetownship.com

Jeske Noodergraaf, Vice Chair
(3 year term - termination year 2022)
39750 Poor Farm Road
North Branch, MN  55056
651-583-3159 (Home)
651-775-1233 (Cell)
jnoordergraaf@sunrisetownship.com

Gerald Bjork
(3 year term - termination year 2021)
11936 Sunrise Road
Harris, MN  55032
651-674-4382
jmbjork@sunrisetownship.com

Eric Leivian
(3 year term - termination year 2020)
12810 St. Croix Trail
North Branch, MN 55056
651-497-9309
eleivian@sunrisetownship.com

Mark Osland
(3 year term - termination year 2021)
37194 Oasis Road
Lindstrom, MN 55045
612-290-7992
mosland@sunrisetownship.com

Planning Commission

Greg Strom, Chair
(3 year term - termination year 2020)
13167 382nd Street
Lindstrom, MN  55045
651-583-2078
651-674-4415 (days)

Charlotte Wilcox, Vice Chair
(3 year term - termination year 2021)
10629 Sunrise Road
Harris, MN  55032
651-674-4819

Ted Krause
(3 year term - termination year 2022)
11458 Olson Road
Harris, MN 55032
651-674-0554

Brian Geisbauer
(3 year term - termination year 2022)
41494 Poor Farm Rd
North Branch, MN 55056
2651-343-5546

Tom Chaklos, Jr.
(3 year term - termination year 2021)
10444 St. Croix Trail
North Branch, MN 55056
612-275-3468

Township Clerk

Wendy Kowalke
(2 year term - termination year 2020)
39135 Keystone Avenue
North Branch, MN  55056
651-674-6046
wskowalke@sunrisetownship.com

Treasurer

Karen Anderson
P. O. Box 814
Lindstrom, MN  55045
651-257-4830
kanderson@sunrisetownship.com

Chisago County Building Permits

Zoning Director
651-213-8370

Driveway & Subdivision Permits

Wendy Kowalke
39135 Keystone Avenue
North Branch, MN  55056
651-674-6046
wskowalke@sunrisetownship.com

Maintenance Department

Lynn Wolleat, Lead Maintenance
39596 Trulson Road
North Branch, MN  55056
651-674-0113
lwolleat@sunrisetownship.com

Stephen Forner, Part-time Maintenance
651-674-0113
sforner@sunrisetownship.com

Museum Curator

Charlotte Wilcox
10485 Sunrise Road
Harris, MN  55032
651-674-4819

Royal Wilcox Community Center Coordinator

Wendy Kowalke
39135 Keystone Avenue
North Branch, MN  55056
651-674-6046
wskowalke@sunrisetownship.com

Cemetery Association Secretary

Shannon Johnson
PO Box 76
Lindstrom, MN 55045
651-249-8456
sunrisecemeterymn@gmail.com